Time to jinx myself

The past few years I’ve participated in ESPN’s Pig Skin pickers deal. And, the past few years, I’ve been pretty horrid. But not this season! At least, not yet.

Five weeks into the NFL season, and I’m hotter than Eli Manning. Of the several thousand pickers out there, I rank 1,737th. That’s among the top 99.4%! I’ve missed 23 of 74 games, which ain’t too shabby given the luck of the Dolphins.

I’m a member of the Deadspin group (SteveSmithPunchOut … get it?). I’m 12th among 587. Odds are, if history holds, by the playoffs I’ll be hanging with DigDug. But for now …. anyone got the number to Vegas?

Leave a Reply

