I’m still here

Sorry the Popcorn has gone stale. I’ve been doing some side-blogging. Plus I’m in the middle of one of my reading blitzes. I’m currently taking in “Namath”, the biography of Joe Namath. Before that was “Moneyball“. I have another book lined up after this one.

In short, the holidays were fun, Gabby is a walking parrot and I hate I missed seeing the Lockwoods. We had to cut our trip home short due to the “threat” of a snow storm the day after Chrstmas. By the time we hit Boone, there was indeed snow everywhere, but not the death, doom and destruction those flatlanders forecast.

For now, enjoy Gabby in all her gift-receiving splender:

Strolling … strolling .. we can have fun just strolling …

Leave a Reply

