I can change, I can change, I know I’ve been a dirty little …

This is just awesome. Really. I’ve always wondered if he’s seen it, and now I know:
Heyyyyyy Satan!

Former Iraqi dictator Saddam Hussein is being made to watch his appearance in cult cartoon South Park while he is behind bars.

The deposed leader on trial in Iraq was featured in the movie spin-off as the lover of the devil. South Park: Bigger, Longer and Uncut featured Hussein and Satan attempting to take over the world together.

Speaking at the Edinburgh International Television Festival, South Park creators Trey Parker and Matt Stone said US Marines guarding the former dictator during his trial for genocide were making him watch the movie “repeatedly”.

“I have it on pretty good information from the Marines on detail in Iraq that they showed him the movie last year. That’s really adding insult to injury. I bet that made him really happy,” Stone said.

Outstanding.

And if this doesn’t get your day started with a smile, check out the latest effort by CBS News to torpedo all that is Couric:

Not that there's anything wrong with being fat

The left photo is the official first-pic-of-Katie released by CBS at this year’s upfront. (TVNewser posted it in May.) The left photo is an edited version of the same photo, from the September issue of Watch magazine, which is owned by CBS.

I just find it so hard to take her or CBS seriously.

3 thoughts on “I can change, I can change, I know I’ve been a dirty little …

  1. Hey now – I do like Katie… With everything she’s been through – she can connect to the depths of people’s hurt. She’s not just another pretty face – she’s out there raising money for colon cancer research!!!

    But that’s ok – I’ll let you have your opinion because I know a lot of people think that way too…. 🙂

  2. I’m not against Katie personally. I just find amusing the marketing push behind her and the “mightier than thou” tone it takes. Yet, at the same time, CBS is photoshopping her glamour shot to make her look thinner. It only feeds the notion that she can’t be taken seriously.

Leave a Reply

