Vacations by Google

We’re planning on a vacation out west this summer. I have a hotel booked. Thanks to Google and its spy satellites, I found a sneak peak of where we’re headed.

Here’s a hint – I had no idea this state had beaches! (larger photo here)

We’re leaving early next month for a five-night stay. It should be a nice experience, highlighted by the preteen’s first plane flight. I do worry about the volume control on Gabrielle. I don’t want us to become some other traveler’s tale of why they hate flying.

For me, I’m looking forward to the trek for a variety of reasons, one being I’ve never been further west than Naw’Lins. When I graduated college I more than once played with the idea of venturing out this way, but obviously never did. I’m Southern bred and will be Southern dead. Now I get to see what I missed, kind of like when I visit this place.

More details on the trip later.

Leave a Reply

