20/15 baby!

I went to my first eye exam in six years Wednesday. I needed assurances that my baby browns are sharper than a Gillette Mach3. Sure enough, I have Mark McGwire’s vision – only without the cheating.

My two-hour visit to the opt-office included 40 minutes of free time. The waiting room had available three Far Side books, which for me is crack with page numbers. I hadn’t seen Larson’s work in years and I was due a hit.

Flipping through the book was like going through my family photo album. I knew panels by heart, until I hit this one. I caught the giggles reading it (which endeared me to my fellow idle patients, I’m sure). Every few seconds I kept going back to it and giggling some more. Here’s the culprit.

larson

I miss ya Gary.

Leave a Reply

